Make Good on the Promises to Yourself

Hey lovelies, thanks for finding your way back to FabCulture.co! One major part of FabCulture.co is motivation, boosting confidence, and uplifting women! And one way to have the most confidence in yourself is keeping the promises you make to yourself and actually achieve your goals. I noticed that I usually beat myself up when I break a promise to myself. I’d have a terrible day if I didn’t do the little things I told myself I would like I swore I’d do all my reading for lecture, or I swore I’d get a graphic done before it’s due at work. And trust me the list can go on forever, I used to break promises to myself all the time. I knew I would cat on any and every thing if I lost focus even a little bit. It makes my day go from bad to worse day just to know that I could have spent an hour of my time working towards something that would’ve prepared me and benefited my future. I don’t like to seem incapable of anything lol that’s the Aries in me. But I just decided to always stay 2 steps ahead and take on every single opportunity given to me. Along with prayer, going to bed earlier, eating healthier, meditation and acceptance. You must set apart your priorities from your luxuries and must accept your challenges and take care of your responsibilities first. All the fun stuff will just fall right in your lap trust me. Time management is also very helpful and in my career development class I noticed how essential it is even in your personal life to keep track of how much time you’re spending. There are only 24 hours in a day and organizing that time has made my days a lot more relaxed to get business handled. I accomplish more things successfully all while creating a good reputation for my profession, building rapport with potential clients, and leaving a trusting impression on those who are counting on me. If you’re 21+ like me you can’t do anything half ass right now because that will end up being your future… a half assed future. When you know you have the ability to do great just do it you’ll feel better accomplishing something and you’ll have more confidence in your day to day life!

Leave a comment